Montana Public Radio’s 50th Anniversary Short Fiction Contest

Montana Public Radio announces a 50th Anniversary Short Fiction Contest judged by Missoula writer and editor Caroline Patterson. Writers of age 18 or older are eligible to submit an original story. Winners will receive cash prizes:  first place $300, second place $200, third place $100. Winning stories will be featured on MTPR’s popular literary program, The Write Question, and on the station’s Web site and social media. Stories must be no longer than 700 words and must include “Montana Public Radio” in some way. All stories must be previously unpublished and be the original work of the writer entering the contest. There is no entry fee. Submissions will be accepted through March 15, 2015.

More at 50th Anniversary Short Fiction Contest | MTPR.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close